Google Reviews

Klaire S

Klaire S

Overall a fine service. The water cylinder was installed without a problem and works well. However, during installation they had to remove the door to fit the cylinder but was not put back on properly. Now it sticks out. They also had to replace our pipes and we found out weeks later it was leaking in our basement. They did come back and fix this without further problem or charge. Friendly enough staff and arrived on time.

Daniel Knauer

Daniel Knauer

We haven't owned our recently purchased house for long but we quickly learned that our little cylinder that was placed in the ceiling simply just wouldn't do. I called Hot Water Cylinders NZ and asked for their expertise. I employed them to install this cylinder which is in a far more suitable location, it is much bigger and it is a mains pressure which is far more suitable for my family situation. Great installers to hire.

Krishna Nassi

Krishna Nassi

Top service very happy I made the right choice, had new Rinnai Infinity gas installed with no hassles at all. Budget was on target and had all works completed same day. Definitely recommend

Fiona Loesch

Fiona Loesch

Solar cylinder installed. Troy was an absolute champion and everyone at this company lived up to the reviews I read. Highly recommend

J L

J L

Had an infinity unit installed, I had Hot water cylinders also contract out an electrician which I paid for up front, the power point didn't supply power i.e. no hot water. The technician was gone before the electrician got there so wasn't tested together. Extremly poor management. Hot water cylinders argued that it wasn't them and stop responding to comms. Since then I've had to get another electrician in to fix this problem. Would never recommend to anyone. "Response from the owner a day ago FAKE REVIEW. We never charge upfront for electricians. We have certified inhouse guys. This user only has one review and is fake. Clearly targeted and abuse of a legitimate system." EDIT: Ive included the owners response in case its removed. Apologies the language used was "we can bring a guy in" I took that as contracting someone in, my mistake. But this does make me more concerned that your own people did this as opposed to a dispute between companies. However this attitude is the same attitude that I was met with when I came forward with the problem. Conversation with Troy (I think he was the operations manager?), Huhaana who took care of the invoices and Eva who looked after my booking were fine, until the problem came about and nothing was done. Then a horrible conversation with someone named Rudy/ Ronnie? happened and that was the end of it. *It is funny that the owner has chosen not to reach out to understand the issue and has just outright called this fake. Buyer beware. I wont be replying back to this purely for the sake of the issue at my end is now fixed at no action of Hot water cylinders NZ.

pro-banner1

MAINS PRESSURE CYLINDERS

View Specials →
pro-banner2

LOW PRESSURE CYLINDERS

View Specials →
pro-banner3

GAS WATER HEATING

View Specials →